2017 Science Excellence Awards

Picture of Mark Haughton
2017 Science Excellence Awards
by Mark Haughton - Monday, 28 August 2017, 12:07 PM

Special congratulations to Mr Thierry Herman, Le Fevre High School  - Winner of the 2017 STEM Educator of the Year – School Teaching

View a video of Mr Thierry Herman here.

Since the introduction of the Science Excellence Awards in 2005, the Government of South Australia has recognised the efforts and achievements of more than 60 winners, many of whom are world leaders in their respective fields.

The Science Excellence Awards are the most prestigious of their kind in the state and complement the national Prime Minister’s Prize’s for Science Now in its twelfth year, the SA Science Excellence Awards showcase the critical importance of science and research to the development of industry and our society. The achievements of talented individuals, including recent PhD graduates and early career science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) professionals and teachers, who are making an outstanding contribution to society both nationally and internationally are acknowledged. 

View all winners here.